“I was happy… Right before it happened. I was happy, you…

“I was happy… Right before it happened. I was happy, you know? I was walking around feeling… satisfied. It was such a beautiful day, that almost summer kind of day, and I’d just had lunch—egg salad, an apple, iced tea. I felt thin. Pretty.”

Bully, by Amina Henry. Pictured (L to R): Billie Krishawn, Roxie Johnson. Photo by Kiirstn Pagan.

See original article: http://www.interrobangbaltimore.org/post/161319212187
from https://kevintumbles.tumblr.com/post/161319340125

“I was happy… Right before it happened. I was happy, you…

Leave a Reply

